Doing Well... Hell, I'm in Spain!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes, it says "Roxy Sexy"Yes, it says "Roxy Sexy"Yes, it says "Roxy Sexy"

But they cant say Roxi... so I'm Rosy!!!
Well, hello there all! I'm in my 4th day in Granada and I'm doing pretty well... It's getting a little bit easier to be away from everything that I know and am familiar with, it's just taking some time. I really like the class that I'm taking... There are 2 teachers, 4 hours a day... Just us learning the Spanish Language... I'm happy. One of my teachers is really fun. Her name is Africa and she is just so much fun! She talks really loud and uses her hands a lot and loves to laugh and make fun of people... Sound like anyone else you all know? Anyway, it's going well. I'm glad I chose the program I did and I'm becoming more and more comfortable in this HUGE city. Everyone makes fun of me when I say that Granada is big to me because it is so small when compared to everywhere else in Spain. They cannot comprehend that Alamosa is so small and that I could be so sheltered... I feel judged, but in a good way, I think... Really, my classmates just laugh at me a lot, so I'm starting to become more and more myself.
However, it is also interesting to note that no one here can say my name, thus to everyone, my name is "Rosy" which is kinda fun! See the attached photo of the little sex store I found... It's kinda fun! I really want to ride the cow! thats a little kinky though...Anyway, I feel good... I miss home a lot, but when am i ever going to have this experience again!?!?! I'm trying to upload some pics... Hang with me... If nothing else, you can go and check them all out on Facebook! I'll write again soon! Love you all!!!
Roxi
PS. i think i figured out the pics so I will work on them tomorrow... It's 1 am here though so it's going to have to wait... They are closing down the internet cafe... I live with an old woman, thus, i have no internet at home... sad, i know!

Advertisement



5th October 2008

YAY!
I'm glad you are having a good time and laughing with your classmates! Jordan misses you...oh yah, and so do we :-)
8th October 2008

Hey Gorgeous!!
Roxi, I am so excited for you!! Have an awesome time learning, growing, experiencing, and discovering. Have fun beautiful Rosy! I miss you so much. Love ya, Valerie

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.049s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb