Muchos besos España


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
November 5th 2005
Published: November 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi again,

well i had another enchanting day in glorious Spain. though i was slightly heartbroken because I couldnt find a decent winter coat. In case you were wondering why I need yet another coat (I did bring 3!!!) the reason is because my winter coat that i have been toting around for 2 months, joined the MIA (missing in action) list. Actually it is not missing, it is the San Sebastian train station, and now some chilly spaniard (with a mullet I am sure) is wearing it. Dont those mullet people know that my jacket isnt meant to be worn with a mullet. oh well. Things missing so far in order of importance:
1. cocoon of love (but i did find a much worse quality replacement courtesy of the Spain train system.
2. Winter jacket (which could become a disaster since I go to Ireland on Wednesday)
3. A winter hat that I bought in Florence to replace my paddington bear hat that was donated months ago to the good people aboard the Munich metro. 😞 By the way, this new hat from Florence was never worn before it went missing in Rome.

But these are peanuts people.
Sorry bad hair daySorry bad hair daySorry bad hair day

but at this point i am pretty sure it is a bad hair trip!!! And it was a bit sunnny!!!
I would gladly give all my possesions (well except wembley) for the experiences gained on this trip.

One thing I was thinking about today as I experienced the sheer beauty of Granada, is that I think I have forgotten how it feels to be clean. Sure I take showers...but really how clean can you get when you are shin deep in water during the shower. Also no matter how clean you feel when you get out of the shower, it just is washed away when you put on dirty clothes that smell like smoke. Even if the base layer is clean, something in your wardrobe has been worn at least once (more like 5 or 6 times) and really you just feel like burning them all!

So my grand idea of experiencing all that Spain has to offer has been signficantly modified. Madrid has been cut as well as Sevilla due to lack of time. I have a flight to Dublin on Wednesday, hence the clock is ticking. So tomorrow, I go to Cordoba, not because I am not loving Granada, but simply because for some odd reason I have decided to go back to Basque country, and
More bad hairMore bad hairMore bad hair

please try to see past the hair atrocity and just feel the love
from Granada it is a 15 hour train ride. No thank you. So Cordoba will help chop it up nicely. So I wont be able to write again probably until Thursday from Dublin, but dont worry, I wont forget about ya!!

talk to you soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Isn´t the garden prettyIsn´t the garden pretty
Isn´t the garden pretty

i sat here for awhile trying to think of fun things to say in spanish
today up on a high place!today up on a high place!
today up on a high place!

and when i say high, i mean there were tons of people who were higher than me!


8th November 2005

Sounds great minus the hair issues...
I envy the experiences you are having, truly interesting and beautiful (minus the bad hair and the various 'strange' behavior incidences). Safe travel to Ireland. Find a golf course for me and play a hole or two. :)

Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0885s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb