13, Marzo 2007


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Flamenco DancersFlamenco DancersFlamenco Dancers

The Flamenco dancers awaiting their turns to dance!
iYo no creo es 13 de Marzo!

iTiempo es pasado muy rapido! Lo siento por no mensaje ayer, el internet a la escuela no trabaja. iMuy mal!

So, I don't really feel like trying to type all of this is Spanish today, so most of you are lucky...I really think there might only be like two people who could read my Spanish anyway who reads this soo...majority rules today!

Yesterday the internet wasn't working at the school, so I never got the chance to get a message up for ya'll...sorry. But,I will make it up to you today with a message....and pictures! Yea...I don't know about you guys, but I even like my posts more when they have pictures! lol

So, this weekend, as think I wrote about in my last post I went skiing, it was soo much fun! My only time this year, and it was in the Sierra Nevadas...how cool is that?! The mountain was so huge compared to anything I've ever skiied on! But beingst I've never skiied outside of Poconos I'm not sure that's saying much! Anyway, they haven't had much natural snow here lately, and it's been
Flamenco DancersFlamenco DancersFlamenco Dancers

A Couples Dance!
fairly warm here lately so the conditions were very similar to what I'm used to skiing on....Ice covered by a thin layer of fluffy, man-made snow. So, I was doing great, most of the other peopls there complained about the terrible conditions though. Oh well, all in your perspective guess! So, I have a few pictures from that for you all!

I also have pictures from the Flamenco show and the cultural visit to the Cathedral that I went to on Thursday night and Saturday morning respectively. What else? Oh, my roommate has herself a Spanish guy now. She met him in Cadiz, and has seen him twice in the last three days. He even met Monica last night! Ruben is his name, and he's surprisingly tall for a Spanish guy. Very nice too. She'll be ditchin me soon enough to hang out with him all the time! ( I only said that because I know she reads this and that's sort of a joke between us).

So, then there was yesterday, not too much occurred yesterday, just classes really, but today....Today I'm going over to Monica's mom's house to learnd how to make really awesome
Granada CathedralGranada CathedralGranada Cathedral

The Main Altar Area.
Semana Santa treats! It's going to be great! I'm also going to try to talk her into paella con pollo for when my family comes over. She invited them to her house for dinner one day, which will probably really end up being lunch, because that's their big meal here. She said she'll make paella! I'm excited about it, but I don't want seafood paealla like she mae last time...it's okay, but pollo (chicken) is better! So, I'll have to let you know how that goes tomorrow.

Well, that's all for now! Os Amo!

Carla B.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Laura Snowboarding!Laura Snowboarding!
Laura Snowboarding!

This was her first time ever snowboarding. I tool tis shot on her first try down the slopes! She did really well!
On the SlopesOn the Slopes
On the Slopes

Look at me all bundled up and her in her sweatshirt andt-shirt....why amI always cold?!
Me with all our gearMe with all our gear
Me with all our gear

See the guy in the background? Yea, we don't know him but he purposely moved into the background of our picture!


13th March 2007

spanish guy
comm'on carla lat's get out there and hook one..... a big mediterainean fish i mean....cool dancers... maybe i'll have to try it when i'm there...lol.. sking looked fun....love dad
14th March 2007

I'll find you a place to try! I can't wait to see that! lol...How about some Salsa too?
15th March 2007

hehe
yeah carla, you should totally hook up with a spanish guy. it's be totally great!
20th March 2007

Guy
Well at least he was cute!! The picture of the girl sitting wasn't a total loss!! Love you, Aunt Beth Can we crop that picture???

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb