Finally, Chipiona!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Chipiona
June 14th 2013
Published: June 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A long night of sleep is definitely not what I got. Around 1 in the morning, two older woman who were sleeping in my room came in. Of course like any respectable person, they should have come in and quietly went to sleep. In reality, they came in, turned on all the lights, and made as much noise as possible. So I was woken up and quite frankly, not in a good mood. Finally after a decade, they decided to turn off all the lights and go to sleep. I was excited for when I got up at 8, how they would react to me making a bunch of noise while they were sleeping. As it turns out, they got up at 7. So I was the one reacting to them making a bunch of noise in the morning. From the hours of 11 to 8 in the morning, it is called "quiet time", which apparently they didn’t get the memo. But that is the price you pay for cheap boarding. When I decided to really wake up, I was the only one in my room. Both of the older women had left along with the Asian girl. I was actually very ecstatic to find out that I was the only one in the room. I took my time getting ready and eating breakfast. I then lugged my suitcase down one flight of stairs, returned my key, and made my way to the bus stop. When I got on the bus, it was filled with people. The bus driver was telling me to move myself and my luggage out of the way, but there was nowhere to go. So I road for about twenty minutes in aggravation, annoyance, and worriedness while trying to keep my suitcase from rolling everywhere. I had to catch the 10:00 bus to Sevilla and it was 9:30. I knew I should have left earlier, but I didn't. I also made the mistake of not buying my bus ticket ahead of time. So when I got off the city bus, I walked in to the bus station, finding a line of about 20 people. They were waiting to buy tickets for the company Also, which ended up being the company that I needed. It was extremely important that I make this bus because I needed to get on the 2:00 bus in Sevilla. I had let my family know what time to pick me up, and had no way of contacting them if something went wrong. I was worried and decided to buy my tickets in the automatic ticket box. I wasn't completely sure if it would work, but it was just about my only option. So I went up to the machine and picked my ticket. There happened to only be two seats left on the bus. So I hurried and picked my seat, and paid for my ticket. I made my way to the bus, got on it, and found my seat. Who happens to be sitting next to me? One of the ladies who was my roommate. It only made my mood worse, but I decided that I needed to get some sleep. I actually slept the whole 3 hours to Sevilla. Once I got there, I found the ticket hub and bought my ticket for the 2o'clock bus to Chipiona. I ended up sitting next to this guy who smelled like smoke and kept making these awful noises. He would suck in the air with his nose, but his nose was filled with snot. It was disgusting, so I became captured in my book. When the bus pulled up in Chipiona, it happened to be 3:30 instead of 4:30. So I waited there for a little while until my family came. I had no idea why it was so much earlier than it said it would be. I only waited for about thirty minutes until they came. We were all very excited to see each other and made our way to their house. I was starving by this time, so my aunt made me a huge plate of beef and rice. Words cannot describe how it felt to have my first real meal in the past 3 weeks. When I was done eating, I relaxed for a little bit, and then walked around with my aunt and uncle. We ended up running into some family and talked to them for a little while. The Spanish here is so different from what I have been learning. They cut everything off, put words together, and speak with a southern accent. It is going to take me forever to learn Spanish. But now I will focus on much needed sleep. Sorry there aren't any pictures!

Advertisement



16th June 2013

OH, PRETTY GIRL!!!
I AM SO VERY HAPPY TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE WITH FAMILIAR FAMILY AND EATING SOMETHING NOURISHING, MAY YOU HAVE REAL SLEEP AND REST FOR A CHANGE. GET SOME PICTURES OF YOUR FAMILY AND THEIR HOME. WOULD BE INTERESTING TO SEE HOW THEY LIVE. NOT THAT EVERYTHING ELSE YOU HAVE DONE HASN'T BEEN INTERESTING. IT HAS BEEN AND MORE!!! TAKE CARE PRETTY GIRL DON'T FORGET TO SAVOR IT ALL, EVERY BREATH AND BLINK OF THE REST OF YOUR TRIP. I KNOW I'VE HAD A GOOD TIME!!! BE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. TAKE PICTURES OF THE FAMILY AND THEIR HOME. WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW THEY RESIDENTS LIVE. ENJOY, PRETTY GIRL!!!
18th June 2013

Thank you Mrs. Linda! I have been resting for the past couple of days, but I will make sure to put up a lot of pictures in my future posts! Although I am resting now, I will be going on the mission trip in two and a half weeks. I'm excited to see what God will do.
19th June 2013

Enjoyed your blog
I read every one of your blogs and enjoyed them immensely, perhaps because I am a solo traveler myself and can identify with many of the experiences you talked about. Especially the part about dragging around a heavy suitcase. Happy traveling on the rest of your trip : )

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb