Holy Cow


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Córdoba
May 15th 2006
Published: May 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

La MezquitaLa MezquitaLa Mezquita

In the courtyard of La Mezquita
Hey guys! I´m in Cordoba now and oh man, its HOT! It´s gotta be about 90 deg at least and the sun is scorching! No clouds to give even a moment of shade. There are a lot of shaded plazas though and sitting there under the shade feels great. I´m gonna hop in the shower here in a few and clean up and then head out to do a little shopping. I need sandals of some sort because all I have with me right now are boots, so its no wonder I´m dying!

Cordoba is not as great as I was expecting it to be. There´s a lot that is going under construction right now, so it kind of ruins it some. La Mezquita was really neat though! It´s architecture has an Islamic influence. Its really pretty and unique. It was so cool to actually SEE things that I have learned about and seen in books throughout my whole life while in Spanish class! I really enjoyed La Mezquita and I´ll be sure to add pictures when I can! I have a little more exploring to do, but I had to come in to cool off!

I´m looking forward
La MezquitaLa MezquitaLa Mezquita

Inside of La Mezquita
to heading to the beach tomorrow! It´ll be nice to see the ocean and get some sun! During this week a while back, I had planned on going to Greece, but this has worked out really well and I´m getting to see parts of Spain that I really wanted to see and that I´m loving. I really really really love southern Spain!

Thats about all for now! I´m looking forward to Matt, Beth, and Ryan coming! Only 5 more days!!!

Also, happy belated mothers day, Mom! 😊 Love you!

Hasta luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

CordobaCordoba
Cordoba

Old Roman Bridge
CordobaCordoba
Cordoba

Old Islamic water wheel...exciting, I know


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb