Festival de las Plazas Cordobesas


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Córdoba
May 7th 2007
Published: May 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

How many people does it take to make a bed?How many people does it take to make a bed?How many people does it take to make a bed?

My favorite part of this picture? That I'm taking pictures while veryone else is trying to help!
Hola!

I was in Cordoba this past weekend for the festival of plazas there. It was really cool. Didn't see as many plazas as I expected to, but that's all good. The ones we did see were really pretty and nice, so that's what counts. It was interesting travelling around with Monica and her friends. Of course, we ended up at the wine tasting place at the festival! Ugh, if I never see wine again after this trip I think I'll be okay with that. I also never knew it was "rude" to say no to trying someone's wine, but apparantly it is! lol
Anyway, I have pictures but there's not too much to tell. We did go out to a discoteca on Saturday night though, and didn't return back to the apartment until like 8:30 on Sunday morning! I was ready to just collapse! And Laura and I were waiting for Monica to be ready to leave the disco! Shouldn't that be the other way around? Though, just to give us all a little excuse...we did go out for breakfast before we went back to the apartment to sleep! lol
Anyway, I believe I have
Wine Tasting GroupWine Tasting GroupWine Tasting Group

Laura, A Friend of Monica's, Maria Angeles, Monica, and Yolanda
one more day of Italy stories and pictures for you, and pictures from Cordoba, so...
I'm doing well! Excited for Jill to come over in like two weeks! Excited to see everyone too! Though, I'm not trying to rush my remaining time! So any people here are just counting down the minutes waiting to go home...I just don't get that...why not take advantage of the time you have while you're here? You'll be home soon enough! Anyway, love you all!

Carla B.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb