I love Slovenia


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia
August 10th 2015
Published: August 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today was perfect. Morning: Up early, a few episodes of 'its always sunny in Philadelphia' on the tv in the van, a wander to the tourist train stop, a full tourist train so a need for a quick drink, (and an observation of the number one advert for no one ever wearing Speedos) onto the tourist train, round the lake (second best way to spend four euros, the first being on a boat round Copenhagen) in the glorious sunshine. Bled really is one of the best places on the planet. It's stunning, the people are great and its just lovely. Apart from the wasps. I've started to think that wasps are greatly misunderstood and they can't understand why they get batted away all the time which is why they keep coming back for more. But they were ever present today. Including right in ash's beer, twice!!
Afternoon: a bit of a sit (more wasps) a stroll to the lake and, the best bit yet, a swim in the lake. Clear blue fresh water to swim in with the ducks was just amazing (if cold). Ash bravely risked more stinging things ( there were none) and although at one point I may have lost my composure when I felt what I thought was a trout or eel or maybe even a python brush against me but when I realised later it was the wire put in to mark the 2km race track I chilled back out again!! A quick shower, a load of washing, an argument with more wasps and it was time for tea at the Lake side restaurant. Bled cream pie and a beer at the bar and the end of another amazing day. Sad to be leaving this place tomorrow, Vienna had better be good!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb