Camp is going great!


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia
August 16th 2010
Published: August 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Big Trucker - Look close!Big Trucker - Look close!Big Trucker - Look close!

We stopped at a rest stop. There were two large truckers in short shorts fixing their truck. Wow and I thought my shorts were short.
We started rehearsals on Sunday. The students are working hard. In the mornings, we have choir and choreography rehearsals which I lead, and everyone is in the choir. During the afternoon, we break up into our teams: dance, drama or vocal. The drama team is led by Lin Sexton, I lead the dance team, and Todd Hunnicut and Katka Borders lead the vocal team. Each team is doing a couple numbers in the show. My dance team is kickin' tail. They are working so hard and are meeting every challenge I give them.

The weather is just like Florida. Hot and humid and at unexpected moments it will rain. I am on the third floor and my windows are on the ceiling. At times when I have forgotten to close my windows, so I have ran upstairs when it starts raining. My jet lag is catching up. Last night, I ended up sleeping after dinner until 6:30 a.m. I was beat.

Speaking of dinner.... well, it's been interesting. Of course, I eat pretty specifics and usually healthy items. This has been challenging. Breakfast has been cheese, some kind of meat, bread, and hot dogs. But the tea is really good. Dinner and lunches have been a crepe type of pancake, pork meatballs, and salad with oil. Carb and fat heavy. Oh yeah, I heard we are having fish on Friday........ I can't wait!

Well, I have had a great time connecting with students. There are some amazing students here with some very moving stories. I can't wait to get to know them more. The main focus/theme of camp and the show is knowing that are lives stories have not been written yet and the greatest story of your life is yet to come with help of family, friends and God.

More to come in a couple of days.

Chris McP

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb