HONEYYY IM HERE :)


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia
March 25th 2010
Published: March 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone! Well, I had wrote a really nice long blog but then the stupid computer deleted it even though I saved it 😞 OH WELL! First things first, sorry for the lack of punctuation but I cant really work out how to use the keyboard!
So, it was quite an early flight to Ljubljana. I had to be up at around 4am and then once my lovely family had taken me to the airport I realised I had forgotten my inter rail pass, eek! But after a phone call or two I had it ;D (Thanks for that Bob). The flight was really good, I was lucky to get a window seat near the front and when we flew over the Alps the view was INCREDIBLE! I then got a bus to Ljubljana bus station. The route was rather bendy and the driver was checking his phone and changing the radio station whilst driving which was a bit unnerving lol.
I then dropped my bags off at the hostel im staying tonight, which is Celica hostel (it used to be an old prison! :O) After that, I went for a walk into the centre of town and saw all the famous sights such as the dragon bridge, the main square and the castle which i walked up to even though there was the option of going by cable car. But I thought id be brave even though the walk looked rather steep. It was. As i was starting the verry steep climb I saw a couple who said "Bravo! Bravo!" I was like hmm, surely it cant be that bad a walk. Anyway when you had reached the top you were rewarded with amazing panoramic views of Ljubljana. Stunninggg! 😊 On the way back from the centre of the city I got lost and took a 2 hour detour! me legs are now hurting a little :P
Im staying in a dorm with a load of guys but they seem nice enough so thats good. Well, itll probably be an early night for me as I am TIREDDDD (blame it on the jet lag ;P) Am spending tomorrow in Ljubljana aswell but am sleeping in a different hostel-Aladin. Very exciting this as is I tell you :D
MISS YOU ALL LOADS! Hugs and kisses. I know you are eagerly awaiting my next blog ;D
Until then, LOVE X

Advertisement



28th March 2010

Hello·!!
Hey Lee glad to hear you got there fine and sound as if your having a lovely time, with all that walking you will be so fit when you come back lol!! Close call with the rail pass lol but something like that was bound to happen lol. Look forward to your next entry and take lots of photos! Loves you loads xxxxxxx

Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb