The Manifesto


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
February 5th 2005
Published: May 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

First, The Traveler’s Manifesto for the next year and a half. Let’s lay out the initial plan and see what happens to the plan as it morphs and the world turns as I travel across its great expanse. For a quick summary, I’m currently in Ljubljana, Slovenia studying for the next 5 months. Thenceforth, I am planning on traveling to various countries in Eastern Europe namely Turkey, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, the Ukraine, and Estonia before moving into Asia. The first stop in Asia will be Russia likely followed by India, and then Nepal if the border has been reopened. From there I’d like to tour a little bit in Tibet followed by S. China, Mayanmar (formerly Burma), Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, parts of Indonesia and the Philippines. Then I’ll move onto the land down under, spending some time in Australia and New Zealand before a final stop in the S. Pacific (Fiji). After this world of experience, I will return to the good ole U.S. of A. Whew, wears me out just writing about it. I’m really not exactly sure that the gravitas of the trip has sunk in yet. I have a feeling that it will come as lightning-like jolt sometime during my trip. At that point I may get a little weak in the knees, have to sit down for a moment, and maybe a order a stiff local cocktail.

Advertisement



29th June 2005

do you know h.c.andersen
He once wrote about all the young american students, who in the future would travel Europe in 8 days. They would see Coloseum, Acropolis, Spend a day in Paris and so on... And then believe they saw from where their ancestors came and understood what Europe is! I guess you proved him wrong. I'm amazed about your writting and it's interesting to follow your eyes. I hope you will have a wonderfull travel, and that we will keep in contact. Anna, Denmark
16th September 2005

u are the best
enjoy !!! kissssssssssssssssssssssssss

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb