Rašiški Rod, Gameljne


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
March 7th 2009
Published: March 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Tuesday I had my first meeting with the scouts at Rašiški Rod in Gameljne. I got off the bus at the last stop, and they certainly knew I had arrived when they saw som kind of tourist taking random photos of the bus shed!

I was surprised, and very impressed, that they actually held most of their meeting in English. They tought me some things about scouting; troops, patrols, structure and activities. It was informative and interesting and I hope to see more of these people.

On Thursday I met up with Neza (it's supposed to be a Z with a roof on it, but my computer won't cooperate) and we went to a salsa party in the centre. It was fun, but I realized I have a lot to learn :-D

The weather has been rainy and tiring the last week, but yesterday the sun came back and the spring has definately arrived Ljubljana. Next week I'll be off to the on-arrival training for all EVS volunteers. We're heading to Log pod Mangrtom and a place called Hotel šola. Since this is a little village without shops, I have just been to E.Leclerc for some sweets
RaRRaRRaR

Urša, Katarina, Monika and Helena
(Milka :-) for the trip.

Our cat Buschi (it's probably spelled Buši) has been missing for a week... I hope he's still got one of his nine lives left.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

RaRRaR
RaR

Jure, Jaka and Jure again.


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb