Ljubljana, I would Snuggle You if I Could


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
July 5th 2007
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ljubljana

I have so much I want to say and I don't really know how to say it. I know we haven't know each other for very long, but it doesn't matter. It's not something I have to think about. I know when I am in love. My friends have told me that long distance relationships don't work, but they don't know what we have.

I love the fact that you bring me tap water without my having to ask for it. I love the fact that you don't care that Florence is so popular. Your red roofs are just as nice. I think your modesty is sexy. I love the fact that you smile when I say your name wrong. I knew we were meant to be when your prix fix 3 course lunch of traditional fare was 6 Euro.

We have so much in common too. We both love little outdoor cafes. We both know how cool it is that a waiter walks around right at dusk to put a candle on our table. We both have a strange obsession with mexican food. We both know that not very many people in the world know about ground beef and nacho cheese sauce . We both know you have the coolest mailman in the world. He rings his bell and rides in a little cart with three wheels.

I am not naive enough to think that you are perfect, but I even find your faults adorable. Sure, you serve your red wine ice old, but you and I both know that you were just protecting me from the taste of your 1 Euro glass of wine. I think I have proven myself to you too. I didn't complain when the guy next to me at the hostel snored the entire night. I simply just put on some headphones. I didn't blame you when it rained all day either. Instead, I just made friends with some people that liked you too. They were from England and Australia. They told Chrissy, katie, and me that we restored their faith in America. "There are good people in America", they say. We have your rainy day to thank for that.

With love from Budapest,

Matt

P.S. Let's not tell Chrissy. It can be our little secret.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



8th July 2007

I loved Ljubljana first!
11th July 2007

Loob-lee-YAWN-uh?
Matt- you are such a man-whore. Love the blog! How do you do it? Hope all is well. Thinking about y'all.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb