Slovak Red


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Presov Region » High Tatras
July 23rd 2010
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today Tom and Dan left which was sad because they were great fun. I went to the post office and mailed some postcards. I wandered around the village checking it out and found a market where I bought some food as well as red hair dye. Kate was excited to dye my hair, it turned out awesome really bright and just the way I hoped it would turn out but it but I hate that red washes out so easy.
The whole hostel got together and went out to the nicest resturant in town which was still pretty cheap for the amount you get. I ordered a potato pancake stuffed with chicken, pork and liver. It is such a neat thing to do and a great feeling when we all get together and do somethinglike this. This place will forever be in a place in my heart and I am having a hard time leaving. I really could stay here the rest of my trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



5th August 2010

Hi Red nice hair. this place looks so interesting and the hostel looks so inviting, no wonder you said I would like it there
5th August 2010

New Dew..
Love your hair..
10th August 2010

post card
Hi there sweetie got your post card today and its gourgoeous cant believe that you were actually there its amazing isnt it . Like you see all these places on tv and wish you could some day see that and here you are doing it . Wonderful dont worry I will get you hhhhaaaahahahahaahah still love you more hahaha. you have a great time and hope you sent a post card to gramma k I dont think kelly has and it would be nice if you did and if you didnt poland would be a good place to send her one from Love ya here from you soon love your hair and the pics
17th August 2010
SDC10457

DOGGY!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb