A fun filled day of Rafting, Shooting and stuffing


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Presov Region » High Tatras
July 21st 2010
Published: August 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was an amazing fun filled day. It started off when the four Ginger Monkey workers(Martin the Slovak, Jess the Brit Manager of Ginger Monkey who is with Martin, Troy and Bevan the Kiwi's) and I piled into a car and headed an hour away to a place we can go on a nice seanic rafting ride. The driving trip was fun going fast on a winding Slovak road. Where we were rafting was on a river that was right between Slovakia and Poland. We suited up in a life jacket, helmet and paddle grabbed the raft and was off. The guide only spoke Slovak so it was nice having Martin with us to translate. He told us about the mountains and stories behind them. There were a few parts that were rough but nothing to drastict. There was a point where he had us turn the raft around and paddle up river into a current, the guide said we did very well, better then anyone else who has done it YAH!!.
When the rowing came to an ended we got out and started getting our stuff from the water proof contanier,well Martin started getting everyone stuff out like thier flip flops and throwing them slightly into the water, Jess jumped in there, grabbed Martin's flip flop and threw it really far into the water, Martin had to go all in after it, it was pretty entertaining such love those two have for each other.
We were all suppose to ride bikes back but some how one of the bikes got a flat riding in a van on the way over *weird* so I let them ride the bikes since today was suppose to be just the workers having a day off and I intruded, so I took the van ride back which was uneventful.
We had to drive pretty fast through the winding roads to get back in time for paintballing and Martin did pretty good because we were only 20 mins late.
I was very excited about paintballin since I have never done it before and I got even more excited when the guy handed my a machine paintball gun. It was load of fun but my googles kept fogging up and I could not see, I did not shot anymore but someone did get me. In the end I think my team won.
After paintballin we headed back to the hostel where they had just started to set up the outdoor BBQ, and boy where we hungary. There was 5 different types of sausage, chicken, ribs, veggie kebabs and potatoe salad. I jumped in there and did the turning of the meat since no one else wanted to and I must say I did a pretty good job.
What a wonderful, fun filled day.













Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

SDC10396SDC10396
SDC10396

Martin retrieve his flip flop


25th August 2010

Super wicked fun awesomeness..
Looks like you had a blast; I can see why you didn't want to leave.. Love you; miss you.. - Aaroooon..

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb