A dirty girl in a dirty town


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
May 27th 2006
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's a dirty town and I know it - I managed one night sleeping on the streets of Bratislava as a sort of self imposed Survivor-Does-Europe type experiment. The results will be aired on BBC UK's groundbreaking and critically acclaimed series "Stupid people doing stupid things for no reason at all."

And I was a dirty girl because there are NO LAUNDRETTES in the whole town. Not a single one.

And those guys that offered me pot behind the hamburger joint were pretty gross too.

Come to think of it, the whole town had a sort of grimey haze over it the whole time I was there.

Dirty, grimey? I mean, not words you'd usually associate with a wholesome clean livin' girl like myself?!

PENNY JONES YOU ARE REFUSED PERMISSION TO REPLY TO THIS POSTING. ANY ATTEMPT TO DO SO MAY RESULT IN A SEVERE PENALTY.

(Sorry, no photos available).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 21; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb