Living the life of a "Belgradian" :-) !!!!


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » West » Belgrade
February 23rd 2008
Published: March 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I woke up around 7am but went back to sleep and woke up around 1130am. The girls Natasha, Ivana and Jelena were still asleep.

Ones the girl’s woke up it was breakfast time. Ivana wanted to go to the market near her flat to get food stuff. I went with her and I bought some onions, bread, eggs and some chillie powder.

After we got back, I made some “Seeni Sambol” essentially fried onions with some sugar and fried some eggs. It was nice to have some Sri Lankan food. I really miss it.

After breakfast, Jelena went back to her place. Natasha, Ivana and I were going all over bus stops and education institutes pasting notices as Ivana needed to find a tenant to one of her rooms in her 2 bed room flat. After pasting a few notices we went to this park. Apparently many a dodgy things happen in this park in the evenings. We went to this restaurant and I had a hot chocolate. I have got addicted to the hot chocolate in the country.

Vesna sent me a text saying she was cooking dinner for me. I was given directions and which buses to take from where we were back to Vesna’s.

While walking down to Vesna’s place some one shouted my name from behind, to see it was Vesna after her grocery shopping. Ves cooked a fantastic dinner. She made an awesome salad and I loved it. This was the first time I tasted Sangria considering I am a teetotaller.

After dinner, Ves was going out to watch a movie as there was a film festival going on all the tickets were sold out. I decided to stay at home and have sometime for myself, catch up on writing this blog and sorting out pictures. Ves mentioned that after the movie that she will be going out and for me to join although it will be late. I finished working on the blog, read a bit of the “Founts of Sinhala” and went to sleep keeping the alarm at 1230am.

Ves called me around 1245am and said she is going to pick me up at about 1am. I got dressed and we went clubbing. Went to this club which looked like under a fortress and it was awesome. It has got different dance sections playing different kinds of music. From there we went to another club; it has got this raised long dance floor. All the clubs are really posh and elegant just like the women in there.

I have never ever seen so many good looking women and where ever you turn its absolutely fantastic looking girls wearing the skimpiest of outfits. Boys Belgrade is an amazing party capital.

Got home around 5am and I wasn’t feeling sleepy so read more of “Founts of Sinhala” and finally went to sleep around 6am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 7; qc: 35; dbt: 0.1012s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb