The start of my Eastern Europe adventures


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » West » Belgrade
July 18th 2007
Published: July 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well the end of one portion of my traveling has come to a close. Today I said goodbye to the entire Weinstein clan. We had a nice time together in the Greek Isles. Crete seems like a great place but unfortunately, partly due to weather and planning, I just did not get to see a lot of it. It was nice walking through the main city of Heraklion with the family though. Today I flew from Crete to Athens with Debra, then I said goodbye to my travel partner/sister and flew on Jat Airline (the Yugoslavian airway) to Belgrade. The flight was pretty good, and I slept for most of it. Once there, I took a taxi to a hostel and met my friend Alex...my new travel partner. You can check out his travel blog at and you will probably see more picture. Belgrade seems like an interesting place. We saw the Danube river and an old Citadel. We have also had fun just wandering the streets and catching up with each others various travels. We are both tired so it is time for a nap. We have another day in Belgrade, then it is off to other adventures in Eastern Europe. Stay tuned.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



19th July 2007

Awesome
Just read the whole blog, David - love all the pictures! So jealous you were in Greece, but it looks like I need to get to Italy - it seems amazing! Have a great time in Europe.

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb