I want an EXIT please!


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » North » Novi Sad
July 13th 2007
Published: July 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today, took a day trip to the 2nd largest city in this country, Novi Sad.
It was further than I thought!. On the bus, along the way you can see the farms, the lowlands....beautiful. At some point you can also see garbage dumps though..haaa!

Got there and it was so different from Belgrade!....more laid back. However, full of EXIT people.....which made it....umm....I just didnt like it with all of them around. I think I saw the English that got me drunk that night! ><"
Anyways, walking around seeing the festival goers..they filled all the cafes!..made me wanna leave that city...wrong choice...should've went to Topola instead! Was actually plannign to go, but was too tired this morning and missed the bus....
Anyways,
The city itself was pretty nice. All day, walked around the city...looked at some nice old buildings, got lost in the winding roads......didn't do much interesting...Usually I liek to sit at the park, look at people, but the park scene was so different these few days...made it less peaceful..I did sit at a corner and watched this family and their kids play different games...haa!
Window shopped and OMG....I so love DIESEL.....and its a bit cheaper here as well with the sales going on!!!! god!! the Diesel store in HK NEVER go on sale!!!!!!!!^^"

I should spend more time in this country.!!! Found out so many nice places and monastaries....BUT, need a car....=(

The ticket to NoviSad was $$$$$$.....and I got my overnight train ticket to Bucharest today as well, so I ended up with about 120diners left, which is approx 1.2Euros??? So I was.....like...POOOOOR..haa..I didnt want to go to the ATM again....I ended up spending half on it on food for tomorrow...! so see? If I went to the ATM.....I would take the same amount as the service charge! ahhh...why does HSBC charge such high withdrawal fees....><"

Anyways, got back to the hostel and have a completely new crowd!....There's this ABC in the room....and he's the type of As I dunlike......-_____-"

I did find out one thing...CDNs need a visa to get into Macedonia!!!!! Before the trip I checked and I dun neeed ga!!!!! but as of.......a few months ago.....THEY CHANGED IT!!!! DAMNIT!!!!!!! Whywhywhy..EU/US/New Zealanders....can enter Visafree!!! why can't Cdns and Auzzies???
and with the HKSAR one, Macedonians DUN NEED visa to enter HK, but HK ppl NEED a visa to go there!!! SO UNFAIR!!!!
So now, I can't even go through the country!...How the hell can I reach Albania now...><" I think, I might take a big turn up to Montenegro and then back down.....if I could find the right bus....but then most will go through Kosovo.....which is....not such a stable area....
AHHHHHHHHH!!!! This news ruin my route....ARGH...MAD!!! >__<"
another way is go through Greece and back.....ahhh....but this will be the $___$ route.....

grrrr...too mad....and I am craving for sweets, which I dun have....-____-"

14 hours on the train tomorrow..how fun is that!=)




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb