To Sochi We Go


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia
March 16th 2007
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm bringing my rent-a-car to the city of Sochi, the "Russian Resort City". It claims to be the longest city in the world, being just over 147 kilometers in length. But don't let this tourism stuff fool you; staying just about anywhere in Sochi would cost you at least six phalanges.
It may take me somewhere between five and six hours to get to Sochi, but the famous beaches make it worth it. If I leave at six in the morning, I'm sure i can get there by noon, stay until five, and be back by ten o'clock. I can't wait to walk in the white, pebble beaches that are so famous in the Adlersky District!


Breakfast: $4.53

Getting Up on Time to Make the Insomnia Route: Priceless

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb