Meh... Sick day


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
February 3rd 2011
Published: February 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, today was terribly uneventful. I woke up with a fever, and it only got worse from there. Luckily my host mother was more than enthusiastic about making tea and treats all day. I spent most of the day in bed, but it was actually not too bad. I got in some good rest and by mid-day, I was only a bit dizzy, but overall feeling a lot better. I got to catch up on some reading, and I got in some quality time with Fat Cat. He was more than enthusiastic about napping with me all day. I meant to post some pictures today also, but I forgot to charge my camera, so those will come soon, I hope.
The only other interesting thing that really happened today was a conversation that my host mom and I struggled to have about the illness of computer addiction. Evidently, gaming is extremely rampant among Russia's youth, and Americans are better at controlling their computer usage...says my host mom. But I guess gaming from a you age is actually becoming a problem the way that internet usage/ Facebook obsession in ailing the US population. Also, on the subject of computers, my host mom LOVES Farmville. haha.
Anyway, that's all for today..
xo

Advertisement



5th February 2011

Farmville.
Awesome. Just letting you know I bookmarked your blogspot, so you better not fail your promise of daily blogging.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb