Set menu.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Yaroslavl
October 31st 2005
Published: December 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Now that the play is over I have to eat at the flat more often. I think that Tamara Aleksandrovna has noticed that I have lost a little bit of weight from eating healthily with friends in the evening. I said that I didn't want any cake to go with my tea this morning, so she only gave me three slices. I use meal times to stare out of the kitchen window and switch my mind off. It would be so much more relaxing without having to refuse second helpings of everything in the fridge.

Everyone I know has left for their holidays so I didn't have much to do today.
I heard my landlady's play review over lunch. She loved the way Precious danced, and the "older man" - Chris J under a beard - was very entertaining. Her praise for me was that I did a very good job of sitting still for a long time. Charming.

Spaghetti for tea, or rather 'vermicelli'. It felt greasy so I asked Tamara Aleksandrovna how she made it, to which she replied "I put it in boiling water, add some salt, some pepper.... and five centimetres of oil". I said that I would prefer it with no oil because it's healthier. "But then it won't be as tasty, the most important thing is that you like the taste." "But I think it's tastier without oil. And healthier." Check mate.

I will watch one of my new DVDs this evening, then text my classmates to see if they have arrived in their towns. We are all in the same country but different time-zones.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb