Rude awakening.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Yaroslavl
September 20th 2005
Published: January 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Vocab list.Vocab list.Vocab list.

The result of a rare evening in.
Tamara Aleksandrovna started fixing the sink today. At 5.30 this morning.

Having been lying in bed listening to her banging nails in, she made me get up at 7 to go to the supermarket for her. I got ready to write down the name of whatever type of superglue she wanted me to buy, thinking I'd deserved it for doing the damage myself. Her list was "milk, sausages, sour cream and cheese choc-ices". Why this had to be done by me - an hour and a half before I get up - when she spends all day in her pajamas watching Russian soaps on tv is beyond me.

I stayed up to listen to Yulia Savicheva, then went to school early and fell asleep on a sofa there for half an hour. Then I fell asleep on Bhavina in the morning break. Classes were good, Viktor for two hours doing speaking practice, then Olga for a giggly afternoon of grammar. But I literally couldn't open my eyes by 2.30.

I walked to the market with Jamie and Chris J after lessons, then we stopped at a café on the way back. I'm meeting up with Natasha from Indigo tonight, so we went to the place underneath where she works for three milkshakes and a chat.

She's given me directions to the first floor of a hotel in the centre of town, it's all a bit of a mystery...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.2185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb