I Am Here


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
December 4th 2007
Published: December 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I know I have been offline, but I am here (snow covered) and doing well. I have three blogs started with activities but no time to finish them and load the pictures. I did get moved, but no internet access yet at my new place; hopefully this week. If I actually stay around this weekend, I will try to get the blogs updated along with the pictures of the new flat. I hope all is well with everyone. I will be home in the States for Christmas if anyone is around. I will spend a few days in Gainesville before Christmas then to Mom and Dad's in Ohio for actually Christmas.

Advertisement



5th December 2007

Home for Christmas too
We will be driving to Georgia for Christmas too! We'll be getting there sometime Saturday before Christmas and staying until Thursday or Friday afterwards. It would be great to get together for a drink or two!
10th December 2007

I Accept
Either Saturday or Sunday, let's try to meet. I fly out on Monday.
10th December 2007

Back Online
I will try to get the blog updated this weekend now that I am back online. I am going to Moscow on Friday, but will be back on Saturday so will try to spend the afternoon updating the blogs while packing for my trip home at the end of the week.
11th December 2007

Sunday for sure
Let's make it Sunday. After driving 9-10 hours I wouldn't be very good company Saturday evening. But Sunday it is! Buffalo's about 6 or 7. Do you have a number I can call you at? Send to me in an e-mail so it doesn't go around the world! lol Will be great to see you!
12th December 2007

Phone Numbers
You of course can call my Russian mobile number 7-903-676-0778 or if you want to call something a little closer and cheaper, just call the house (770-531-1474) and if I am not home, the answering machine will pick up. I may bring a friend a long and will invite Melissa if she is in town. Do you have Elaine's number to see if she wants to join us as well?
13th December 2007

update on Elaine
Just tried her cellphone again and she finally answered! She will be at Buffalo's on Sunday the 23rd too!
24th December 2007

Hey Vince , what's up !
Vince, My name is Jay, and I just happened upon your site on the internet, and the reason I am contacting you and PLEASE don't laugh, or pass judgment on me, but I met a woman from Obninsk, Kaluga on a dating site called "russian-euro". Anyway, I was thinking of traveling to this part of Russia, and I would kindly appreciate any kind of advice you could possibly give to me about travel to this area! I know the holiday's are just about here, so when you have time, I would appreciate a response from you . Thank you, and have a nice Christmas ! cordially , Jay Fassio

Tot: 0.409s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb