First Snow of 2007


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
October 14th 2007
Published: October 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dancing on the TableDancing on the TableDancing on the Table

I promise, I had not had too much too drink, but it was more exciting than the conversation, which I am sure was politics, education, governments, or something closely related...lol
On Friday we have a few flakes but nothing to really talk about other than it was October 12 and we had snow; however today, while going to work, we had a mini-blizzard! At first there was nothing, but you could see more and more cars and trucks with snow as we were heading out of town towards the office and about half way there, it really started to come down. While at the office it kept snowing and snowing and snowing. It is right at freezing so the flakes were big and fluffy and the snow on the ground was very wet, but the roads were icey as we drove home. It is still snowing a little, but not like it did earlier today. We are still right at freezer so I am not sure if it will get much colder tonight or not. If I am not mistaken, the earliest it has snowed since Michael has been here was October 23 and that was the year it snowed the most so who knows, this year may make up for what we did not get last year! Of course most of you that know me, I was singing all day,
Russians and AmericansRussians and AmericansRussians and Americans

I decorated the house with red, white and blue to represents both countries.
"When the weather outside is frightful, but the fire is so delightful, and we have no place to go, let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!"

You would think after all of the vodka we drank with the Gainesville Gang was here, I would have learned my lesson, but no, I had to drink again last night. Actually it was not too much vodka, I did drink, but in very small amounts and slowly over the evening. I had a few friends over for chili and cornbread, but I later found out what I thought was corn meal was actually closer to grits. Even with that said, I thought the corn bread tasted very good and I was proud of it. It ended up being 7 or so people the first round and we went through one full crock pot of chili with pasta and one batch of corn bread. I am glad I made two batches of corn bread even though we never got into the second one. I also made some deserts. I am not sure it all went with vodka but everyone seem to enjoy themself. It was about midnight we everyone left and
ChickenChickenChicken

Look at the chicken (inside joke talking about Leo being chicken to play volleyball with Freddie and me.)
I had just finished cleaning up when the second group of people got there. They had been at some birthday party in Naro-Fominsk and came home on the last train.

I think staying up with them until 4 in the morning which is what did it to me. After they left, I cleaned up again and went to bed, which was close to 5 AM. The worse part, Misha was scheduled to pick me up at 9:30 that morning. I sent a text to him and Denis saying make it 10:30, which was still too early. After I got home from work, I laid down for a nice long winter's nap. I am still tired so I am going to be heading to bed soon, but wanted to get a few pictures and stories posted before I forgot.

I hope everyone is doing well!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Late ComersLate Comers
Late Comers

Here are the ones that came later that night.
After Too Much VodkaAfter Too Much Vodka
After Too Much Vodka

Poor Vladimir, I think he was pretty well gone when he got to my place, but after a shot or two, he was definitely gone.


15th October 2007

VODKA
NO More VODKA I am still not sure what all I did while I was visting Vince VODKA BADDD VERY BAD LOL It looks like you had a great time and yes you was signing because you dont have to drive in the Snow. tell Meisa I am sorry because I know how you sing LOL Mark
16th October 2007

Mmmm...Say Vodka "No!"
It was great. Dancing Vince, discussing politics, education and I-dont-remember-what-else. Also Mark's call was awesome ( Hi, Mark! ;) ). But It wasn't me (on the picture) ---> Photoshop ... LoL I feel myself backstabbed by Andrew and his friends' sudden arrival. I was responsible for him, but he did everything behind my back =( Anyway, party was great, as always, thank you, Vince! ;) Snow is gone today :)
24th October 2007

Having fun
As always it looks like you're having so much fun and I'm so happy for you that you get to experience this, and we get to through you!
25th October 2007

Im Not So Sure
Now that I have responsibility for all of Production, QA, and New Product Development, with NO strong people below me, I am not so sure it is fun any more...lol I am back to my 12 hour days and working weekends, but you know me, in some ways, this is back to the old me.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb