Blog Update


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
August 19th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ClockClockClock

I just love it!
It looks like there is one that can not be found and/or updated so I will post the pictures here. I can not remember what exactly I posted in it, but I know I was down as it was right before I head home. These were pictures I took at the Science and Technology Building on the south side of Moscow; I do not know why, but I just love this building. I could sit there and look at it all day. It was a lot of fun going up to the Sky Lounge for dinner with Alexey. He has been and continues to be a good friend and has helped me a lot so I invited him along. It was a little pricey, but I really enjoyed it. I am going to take my American friends that are visiting next month there as well. I hope to get there in time to see the sunset and then Moscow at night which when I think it looks the best.

I will also try to get my trip home posted as I know it is falling behind. I have been busy once I returned then my sister came, which I need
After DinnerAfter DinnerAfter Dinner

In front of the Scientific Building.
to tell you about that, and then I was planning on this weekend and I came down with a bad summer cold. I slept most of the weekend and just got up a few hours ago to get something to eat and decided I will try to get the pictures and blog updated.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Beautiful Sunset (11PM)Beautiful Sunset (11PM)
Beautiful Sunset (11PM)

This was at 11 PM and after dinner at the Sciencific Building, Alexey and I walked along the Moscow River where I took this picture.
Moscow UniversityMoscow University
Moscow University

Church in the foreground with the Moscow University in the background outside of the Sciencific Building.
Scientific BuildingScientific Building
Scientific Building

I just love it!
Scientific BuildingScientific Building
Scientific Building

I just love it!
Scientific BuildingScientific Building
Scientific Building

I just love it!
Having DrinksHaving Drinks
Having Drinks

In the Sky Lounge at the top of the Sciencific Building.
View from Sky LoungeView from Sky Lounge
View from Sky Lounge

View of Moscow from the the Sky Lounge at the top of the Sciencific Building.
View from Sky LoungeView from Sky Lounge
View from Sky Lounge

View of Moscow from the the Sky Lounge at the top of the Sciencific Building.


19th August 2007

This may not go with this posting, but
As best as I could follow the lost blogs, it was right in here somewhere. 1 Comment(s) - Add Public Comment or Send Private Message 21st June 2007 22:16 - Margaret: Lonely I've noticed that right before you come home you get a little melancholy and lonely. Not to worry, you'll be home soon and the home sickness will be gone. Enjoy your adventure. Add Comment All Comments

Tot: 0.448s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb