deciding to go


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania
April 14th 2010
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've wanted to return to Romania for at least 18 months. I'm the kind that procrastinates and waits for the perfect time. That time never really happens, does it? So I determined to just DO IT! But when? To the dismay of some and somewhat to my surprise there is a potentially life-changing event occuring in May in Romania. It is something that must be addressed.

There was some local housekeeping that had to be addressed. First was finding the cheapest ticket possible. I used a local agent, who beat my other one by about $80. I bought a 90 day ticket, with the plan to change my return date when I tire or am asked to leave. :-D

After the ticket was taken care of the only other things were to notify my two part-time job bosses, who were very kind about it. Then I had to arrive for grass to be cut and utility bills to be paid while I was gone. I was able to park my car near the airport at a very reasonable price (about half of long-term rates) which facilitates both departure and return.

Then it's just a matter of packing. I leave next week.

Advertisement



14th April 2010

Thank you, John!
This blog idea is a great one, thank you for giving us the opportunity to witness your Romanian adventures! Look forward to read your first episode (will that be in Peter's Timisoara?) Good luck in your "stagecoach" trip!
14th April 2010

May?
What's the life changing event in May??? You have me curious!
14th April 2010

have a nice trip!:)
14th April 2010

Enjoy
Have a great time.. looking forward to reading more as you have opportunity to write!
15th April 2010

welcome!
So next week you'll be here?...i wish you to find Romania at least as interesting as last 6th or 7th:P time you were here..if not even more interesting..i'm under the impression that we are such an absurd, and unconventional country..so prepare yourself for weird and illogical situations..and beautiful landscapes of course..as Romania is Land of choice..right?
15th April 2010

Thanks John!
It looks like you care about Romania a lot more than some Romanians do. Can't wait to see where this episode will take you. Btw,what is goin' on in May?
16th April 2010

see you soon
I hope to arrive to you soon.

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb