final prep


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania
April 16th 2010
Published: April 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Getting the clothes picked and packed... Stocking the necessaries (toothpaste, deodorant, aspirin, reading and sunglasses - yes, they have them, but why waste time hunting them down?)... Making sure I have phone numbers... Stocking token gifts to give... Making arrangements to have the grass cut... Paying utility bills ahead... Yeah, the time is approaching...

Advertisement



16th April 2010

Good Luck!
I'm glad you're going back to Romania, John... sometimes I think I should go back to visit, too. But I guess that won't happen for a while. What is happening there in May? I admit I've been completely out of the loop since I got back from the Peace Corps last summer. By the way, I was amazed that I COULD NOT get reading glasses in Romania without a doctor's prescription! (But I finally did find some in one of those German import shops.) I see you will be in Munich (where my youngest son lives) and in Constanta (where I lived for a year after you visited me in Targu Jiu). I'm sure you'll have a wonderful trip! I'm glad you have a blog so those of us who can armchair travel with you. Kristin from Alaska
18th April 2010

It sounds like you're almost ready. The trip sounds amazing! You keep updating and I''ll keep reading.
19th April 2010

air space is closed in most Europe, Romania included :(
hi John, air space is closed in most Europe, Romania included :( so better check this before u leave, or you'll have to travel by land and not be reimbursed for the cost of air tickets, as we've heard on the news... check it up before and get extra money, just in case :) mariana d :)

Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb