Ai ai ai


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Northern » Porto
September 21st 2005
Published: September 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I got my plane ticket yesterday but I still had no visa!!! No visa means no trip!!

I was going to obtain my visa through the Vietnamese Embassy in London but I was waiting on a letter to arrive from Vietnam (an invitation letter) which still hasn't arrived. Without this letter I can't apply for the visa.

I decided to apply for a tourist visa through my travel agents, bearing in mind that I have a week left before I leave to sort this out! They obtain the visa through the Vietnamese embassy in Paris but said it would take two weeks!!!!

Rita you saved my life when you mentioned that I might be able to get my visa sorted once I land there!!! 😊 So for any of you who are reading this, who are thinking of going to Vietnam and have no diplomatic representation in your country this is what you do:

Get in touch with a Vietnamese travel agency (google it). They will sort your vis aout and have it ready at the airport for collection for when you arrive. You have to pay an extra $25 when you pick it up which is stamp duty. Even so, my visa ends up being a lot cheaper this way than getting it from either London or Paris, so WOHOO!

Leaving dinner is on Saturday!!! Can't wait! It means that the leaving date is getting closer!!

rooj x

Advertisement



22nd September 2005

marta ur a numpty!!
22nd September 2005

calm down calm down! ive signed up-i think. hope u get ur visa in time.
22nd September 2005

little prick !
Marta don't be a softy, it's only a little prick and there were lots of those in St.Helens x x
22nd September 2005

Big pricks, little pricks!!
The little pricks didn't hurt me ;) Hahaha! Trust you Miss Jones xxx

Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.2173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb