ten toes in lisbon


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisboa
January 25th 2015
Published: January 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi
Sunday 25 January and watched the sunset on the beach.
Guppy has been playing up so not sure when was last blog was.
But today my washing had not dried so it is hanging around my bed and hope it will be dry by later tonight as m going to pack..yes leave Lisbon for Fatima tomorrow.
Tram, underground then bus . So a new adventure starts again.
Have enjoyed my time in Lisbon with the seven hills...
Have enjoyed the walks along the river both east, which takes one into the centre of town as well as West which I have done for the last three days... more of the locals and pleasant along the waters edge... nodded off on the sand come grassy area this afternoon... t-shirt but glad I had my jeans on.... but peaceful and enjoyable.
Hopefully tonight I will get through to Tina.... finally finished off the salty fish today.. have a change from pork but the fish was very salty, so did try to rinse it off but think I had a weeks supply of salt in one meal.... well at least I have been drinking well... meant to have it with tomatoes onions and vinegar..... I had it with onion and rice.... did try to fry it to get rid of the salt..... well now finished it all off..a learning experience.... also the fish sauce I bfought was not much better.... will keep trying ....
Hope you Aucklanders are enjoying the long weekend like Wellingtoner did last week.
Until my next report ... it should be either Fatima or Porto.
Love. Anne


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb