What a week!!!


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Central » Leiria
September 28th 2008
Published: September 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow, I can't believe its been almost a WHOLE week since I last blogged! Time is flying by much faster than I have thought, and so far, its been going really good... I have had some personal issues, such as homesickness, but very minimal. Also, with my family... but I think its just customs, getting used to one another kind of things... don't worry about me though, I have a feeling things will be turning around very soon for me 😊.
First off, I want to let know all know how things have been going these past several days! :D Not much has happened at the beginning of the week... I am still trying to adjust to secondary school life all over again, sometimes I feel like I have missed out on what you college kids are doing at home! But, school is improving, and I am actually getting homework blues hahah! ... Things are starting to become more routine everyday, and I have been very lucky to have been able to do some of things I will be mentioning in these next few lines. WELL -- after such a not interesting first few days of the week, my host father, sister, cousins, and grandparents went GRAPE picking on wednesday!!! It was really fun.. the grape vines are right next to the cafe/restaurant my family owns, as well as my grandparents grocery store and my uncle's school supplies/photo shop, and my family owns them! So I was getting down and dirty in the itchy weeds, cutting grapes off the vines (as well as snacking on a few ;D) laughing and having a great time! OH, and my uncle's family is temporarily taking in a Thai student, who's name is Ball (pronouned "Bao") and he going to my school. It is nice to have another student there with me .. although from different cultures, we are united 😊. After we cut all of the grapes off the vines, we went to the closest beach (20 min drive) and had some icecream 😊 ... I had a lemon popsicle! It was very fun, we even went onto the beach as well! Another really fun thing that I did was go to Pombal on Friday with my host father... he had a few errands to do and he showed me a really beautiful old castle that dated back to the 11th century! Although all the walls inside and the ceiling were gone, the view was fantastic! Saturday, my family & some family friends went back to Pombal to a futebol(soccer) festival that is celebrated when the two very good more local soccer clubs (Benfica & Sportings .. my family is for Benfica!) play against eachother, which is on October 2nd! I am going to that game :D :D!! The festival was very nice, and there were many people selling things... I wanted to buy everything I saw!! But I have an entire year, so I'm not worried 😊. Today was also very nice... we went to the beach again and spent much more time together... I feel much more comfortable with my family today! I also discovered that I have internet!! Near my room window haha... so please feel free to message me whenever!
Well, its almost 12pm here, and school is tomorrow.... never forget how much I love you guys, and how much I think of you all 😊
I can't wait to tell you more stories!
Till next week!
Beijos,
Claire

P.S. Some events that I will be writing next blog:
~starting soccer practice!
~Benfica/Sporting soccer game :D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb