Beach weekend in Portugal


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Lagos
October 3rd 2005
Published: November 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Last Thursday I went with the program to see a flamenco show. Two dancers, a
guitarrist, and a singer. It was pretty amazing.

Later that night, I ran into my friend, Anne Taylor, from U of M, and decided to join her and a
couple of her friends in Lagos, Portugal for the weekend. It turns out that two of the girls are one of my oldest friend's best friends from college. How random!? I just barely
caught the bus (I literally got there at 7:30 and the bus pulled out at 7:31), but did manage to get on board for an amazing, crazy weekend.

We stayed at one of the most sketchy, disgusting, but fun hostels ever, Camel
Toe, brother of the Rising Cock. Yeah...that might give you an idea of what it
was like. The people there were crazy fun and just about all of them said that
they had stopped by Lagos planning to stay the weekend and it was now
their...2nd week to 5th month?

Lots of beach time. And we went on this amaaazing "adventure" where we went
walking/swimming down the coast for a couple of hours, exploring the nearby
caves. I feel like all of the beauty I've ever seen has always been either
pretty beach landscapes or like jungle, etc. This was one of the first times
that I've really appreciated rock formations. But we found all sorts of cool
nooks and crannies. We also went cliff jumping, which was fun, but super
scary.

Everything else that we did is probably inappropriate to put up here, but we had
fun. It was very much a spring break/beech week weekend. Fun, exhausting, and
maybe a bit stupid.

Sorry, I have no pictures available right now because they´re all on someone else´s camera. You´ll just have to trust me that it was one of the most beautiful places I´ve been!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb