Little fishing village


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Faro
July 26th 2007
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Marina01 Marina01 Marina

Such beautiful blue water!
Geo: 37.2453, -8.19743

Late this afternoon the bus reached Portugal and an hour later arrived in Faro. My first impression of Faro, was that it had a Naples feel to it. I was really hoping that I was wrong. Found my hotel, unfortunately I couldn't find a hostel on the Internet in Faro, so I have to stay in a hotel, oh well. Went for a walk around the town. Its a fishing village,with old city walls, many plaza's and old churches. The best thing about Faro, the nearby airport where the budget airlines land and take off.
After checking in and checking out the room (best thing would be the double bed to starfish on and the fan to keep me cool), I went for a wander around town. I was wrong about the Naples feel, this town is okay, very quiet, not many tourists around. Unfortunately all the tourist attractions were closed at this time, so after a wander around I had some dinner and then found my hotel and caught up with world news on CNN.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

02 Arco da Villa02 Arco da Villa
02 Arco da Villa

The entrance to the old town.
03 Tower03 Tower
03 Tower

Part of the cathedral.
04 Tower04 Tower
04 Tower

The cathedral tower.


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb