Food


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Faro
December 30th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So on the request....food.

For breakfast both in Spain and Portugal was a buffet. There were different kinds of cured meats....ham, and sausages. Much like on an antipasta platter. There was tons of bread with olive oil and garlic. There are pastries...croissants, prifitoroles (thought of you Vanessa). So much fresh fruit, eggs, great bacon!

For dinner I stop at cafes. One night I had a great tuna empanada. Then there was a tosta with serrano ham and olive oil with a tomato type paste. That was so good. The meats are really good here.

I had paella the one night. I didnĀ“t have a seafood one because it had mussels and squid in it...no good. I had a really nice veggie one.

Last night I ate a great meal! I had a fresh mozzarella app with tomato and balsamic vinegrette. Then my entree was a great iberian pork loin. It was as tender as any steak mom makes. It had a great port wine reduction with it. For dessert....a chocolate fondant...melty gooey cake with a peach on the side, frozen strawberry yogurt. YUMMY!!!

Advertisement



30th December 2008

Pics??
Hey, why dont you post some pics of your adventure too? Also you can find my blogs at: http://www.blogger.com/profile/10302084782616940942

Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb