From Japan to Belgium to Poland and back in one week!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
September 10th 2007
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I know it has been a looong time since I published a blog! Mario and I just have two months left in Japan, before we travel to Australia, Poland again, and Spain. Its difficult to keep up with ourselves, let alone a travelblog...anyway I'm trying!


Mario and I went on a short holiday in September to Belgium for the biggest European bonsai exhibition - Mario won 2nd prize!!!!!!!!!!!

We then flew to Poland and I met and stayed with Mario's family. I also met some of his friends and had a few crazy drinking nights!

It was a great holiday, just too short!



Additional photos below
Photos: 68, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

First night in BelgiumFirst night in Belgium
First night in Belgium

Patxi from Spain, and us. The night that I arrived, very tired and drained after being sick on the plane! yuk!
Ghent Ghent
Ghent

Ghent - the small city where the bonsai exhibition was held. About 60km from Brussels
Mario's winning display!Mario's winning display!
Mario's winning display!

A very talented man! Totally worth all his hard work and the effort packing and bringing all the trees and stands from Japan!
Mario, Maarten and Me all VERY tiredMario, Maarten and Me all VERY tired
Mario, Maarten and Me all VERY tired

My 24 hours in Belgium were up and Mario and I were about to fly to Poland.


26th January 2008

get down
such a fantastic time together like always, trip and time was lovely and beautiful. thanks for everything my great Fiancee ! and another time im the first !!! hohoho
27th January 2008

Hope we get to Poland one day too!
haha too quick mario!
27th January 2008

hello mari and mario nice photo . i m pleasant to visits with grubym for your blog .great holidays and great common evening together . i have hope we meet soon and we again make drinking party .Greetings

Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 118; dbt: 0.1199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb