Warsaw One More Time


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
October 27th 2008
Published: October 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Got flight out of Odessa and returned to Warsaw. Have to admit, it was a relief going to a city that I was familiar with, and better infrastructure. The next day I took the train to Wroclaw (pronounced 'Fro-Sauve'....what IS it with stupid letters in English that give no indication as to how Polish people pronounce the name??....really tricky when trying to ask for a train ticket to this place...ha ha)
I had a few hours before the train and decided to visit the Museum of Evolution. Never did find it, but I bought a ticket and found myself in an elevator going up this main tower. O.K.......guess I should take photos of the city.
Then I went to an Egyptian display with plastic displays. Someone jumped out of a coffin, and yes, I screeched. Geez, so much for looking for culture. Seven hours on a train and I arrived in Wroclaw.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

TowerTower
Tower

Across from the train station, this is a good landmark when bopping around Warsaw.
Not afraid of heightsNot afraid of heights
Not afraid of heights

O.K., now can I get to the Archeological Museum?


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb