A Day in Warsaw


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
May 13th 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was the famous Stanislaw Moniuszko Vocal Competition. It was really interesting. There were vocalists from all over the place and they all were really good. Listening to them just inspired me to get better at singing. They were incredible! When Abby and I got tired of all the singing, we went walking around. We saw many different kinds of people. One of the people that Abby and I encountered is one that we’ll never forget. He was like the squire, in the Canterbury Tales. He was serenading us by kissing our hands and buying us bouquets of flowers and things of that nature. It was pretty funny. Abby and I just laughed. We thought it was cute, but somewhat ridiculous. We also encountered a man who reminded us of the plowman. We didn’t really get to meet him, but we saw him helping a little girl who fell down. After helping her, he went on his and helped others that were in need. He surely was a model citizen, and it was clear that he cared about his neighbors. We ate dinner at a local restaurant where we tried something called Kasza. It was like a porridge dish, but all I have to say about it is that it’s nasty! I didn’t like the taste, my taste buds weren’t pleased. I’d be content with just normal oatmeal or something, but this was just weird.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb