Cruising with the Couple


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
May 12th 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we hung out with couple, who by the way goes by the last lame of Gustaw. We all ate breakfast at the house and then they brought us into the city. It was big! It was so beautiful. There were so many historical buildings that we went to, I can’t even name all of them. We visited the National Museum, the Palace on the Water, and some of its many theaters. We went to one of the largest stadiums in Poland, it’s called Stadion Dziesieciolecia. It’s the biggest open-air market. It had all kinds of things that were being sold. The Gustaw’s bought a whole bunch of things for us to take back to Hawa’ii.
After exploring the market, it was about evening time and so we went out to dinner. We ate this small restaurant that cooked American food! I have to say, eating American food was just something to really enjoy. I ate a burger and fries and it tasted SO GOOD!!!! Abby and I savored every bite of our meal. I never thought I’d actually miss mainland food, but this was just so good.
After eating, we went back to the house, took a shower, and went to sleep. Our day was very busy, we’re exhausted!! I’m not sure what we’re going to do tomorrow but I can’t wait! What I’m really looking forward to is going to Auschwitz. I can’t wait to see he concentration camps. But for now, I’m content with whatever the day gives me. Today we didn’t really spend any money because the couple kept insisting that they treat us, so Abby and I are glad that our funds aren’t going down as fast as they would.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb