coming home!!!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Greater Poland » Poznan
December 15th 2007
Published: December 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

so, im finally allowed to use the computer again, and i have been given my results...

insurance flew my mum over free of charge last week, so she's been staying with me here. we went last monday to the doctors for my results, after having another electronic brain scan. the brain tumor is fortunately not dangerous!!! it may or may not have been the reason for my epiletic siezure, and apprently the tumor's been there for some years. they still dont know exactly caused the fit, so it could be something completely different.
they have put me on medication which i must take day and night for the next 12months, which protects my brain in case of another siezure. also, especially for the next 12months, i have to look after myself, and not do anything that would stress me out, or make me use my brain too much,, which isnt that hard since i rarely use it anyway😊 i can still live a fairly normal life, just with a bit more caution. however, they're still sending me home, as apprentely living in a foreign country is too stressful, and they want me home safe with my loved ones. so, with a weeks notice, im being put on the next avaliable flight, leaving poland on the 22nd of dec, and arriving in sunny adelaide on the 24th, meaning i get to spend my birthday, all day 23rd, on the plane!!! lucky me. mums bringing a small candle for the flight!😊

so, until christmas eve,, poland will remain my temp home.

abit sad that im being sent home, as i made it soo far, and was doing so well, only having a month left, but it'll also be good to be home and spend christmas home!

see you all soon, and thanks for all the support you've all given to me, xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb