Just a few bits and pieces such as flowers, houses and whatever.


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Bergen
July 18th 2013
Published: July 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The Poppy Lady.The Poppy Lady.The Poppy Lady.

Di just can't stay away from them. If a field of poppy's appears there will be another 50 photos taken.
Just a final few pics of the past few weeks before I start on Norway and family stuff. I, of course am in Norway to see Chris, Hege and our 2 grand kids Lilly and Stella. It is just so neat catching up. I am also hoping that I will end my draught of not catching a salmon. I have been trying for a few years now every time I come here, but with no success. Perhaps this time. Anyway, Pam and Warwick are at home now in NZ and Di leaves here in a weeks time, which leaves me time to have a go at a bit of fishing before heading down to Turkey and Greece for a few weeks. Looking forward to everything that is in front of me, and looking back at all the memories that we have created so far on this trip.

Finally I need to inform people that were expecting emails from me that for some reason I am not able to send emails at present, although I seem to receive them, which I hope to put right soon. Bloody computers,{in this case perhaps the operator is not up to much}I do find it
A hanging basket. A hanging basket. A hanging basket.

A lot of the lock cottages had beautiful pot both hanging and on the ground.
frustrating. Will try to be in touch. Pip/Rod


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Chateau Anizy at PannecotChateau Anizy at Pannecot
Chateau Anizy at Pannecot

After riding out about 4ks to look at this, we were invited into the grounds to look around. It was spectacular and was beautifully kept.
Anizy LockAnizy Lock
Anizy Lock

This is meant to be one of the most prettiest on the whole canal. Pleanty of color ans a nice lady.
Chateau de Chatillon-en-BazoisChateau de Chatillon-en-Bazois
Chateau de Chatillon-en-Bazois

We stayed the night under this and had a meal in the village.
FlowersFlowers
Flowers

Another lock, another photo of a window box filled with flowers. They were to nice not to take photos of.
Yippee!!!Yippee!!!
Yippee!!!

Another hanging basket. Same excuse, just to nice to not catch on camera.
Just such a lovely setting.Just such a lovely setting.
Just such a lovely setting.

Fields of maize and corn with this beautiful farm and out buildings set in the middle.
Swallows and their nests.Swallows and their nests.
Swallows and their nests.

These were under the eves of houses and were quite spectacular with the mums and dads coming and going with food for the kids.
A Lock CottageA Lock Cottage
A Lock Cottage

This was very colorful with lots of ornaments a well as the flowers.
Our new home.Our new home.
Our new home.

This looked so nice and inviting that we decided that we would like to live there. One of our favorites from all that we saw.
The bridge of FlowersThe bridge of Flowers
The bridge of Flowers

This whole bridge was filled with flowers
Flowers on the bridge. Flowers on the bridge.
Flowers on the bridge.

The bridge in Joigny had flowers hanging over the river.
Just a nice vista.JoignyJust a nice vista.Joigny
Just a nice vista.Joigny

From up near the grape vines there are some wonderful views of all the surrounds. This is just so nice.
I feel as though I'm being watchedI feel as though I'm being watched
I feel as though I'm being watched

A village with a steep climb to this and a great view over the surrounding country and the village below.
Every boat needs a pot plant.Every boat needs a pot plant.
Every boat needs a pot plant.

Warwick and I return from grocery shopping with a little potted plant to make the boat lovely. a lot of boats had flowers in pots.
Our vase of flowers.Our vase of flowers.
Our vase of flowers.

This was changed as the opportunity presented it self with flowers from along the canal.


Tot: 0.383s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 96; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb