Scandinavia


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Bergen
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

I was nearly finished a big entry and the connection failed and I lost it so I am in a shitty mood right now! Arrrgh!!!! So I start again.......

To give you a quick run down so far I have been traveling four weeks and I have been to Belgium, Holland, Denmark, Sweden and now Norway. I also got to see quite a bit of the far north of Germany which was great.

I am in Bergen now. Came here on the train from Oslo on the 13th. It was amazing! Well worth it. It would have to be on anyones must do list for Norway. Handy hint for that however - buy the ticket well in advance and from the machines and not the counter. You can get it for half price. Same goes for all train travel here. Each trip has a allocation of a few cheap tickets that go on a first in, best dressed system. The other option if you can hack it, is on the buses. They are lots slower and not as fun but they are cheap!

I am heading back to Oslo on sunday for one more night and then I go south to Kristiansand. Two nights there and then its back to Denmark. I will work my way south back to northern Holland were I am meeting a friend and then we are driving down to Munich at the end of the month.

I have really been going to fast on this trip but I dont have time to hang around for ages in everyplace I go to. I had to give Finland a miss which was a shame but I got to spend longer in Sweden and Norway so thats cool. It has been incredible fun, and I cant think of anything that I would change to much. I hope the last three weeks here will be as good!

Everyone have fun!!!!

Matt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb