21 March


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Averoy
March 21st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Got ready as soon as I could and dressed properly as I could for a hike as I had ambitious plan to visit both highest points in Averoy island - Fagerfjellet 635 m and Meeknoken 751. Heading for Gulltanna, taking its slopes, walk is good as no snow, but wind much stronger than yesterday. Heading for Fagerfjellet, it translates as Beautifull Mountain, but somehow I always called it Easy Mountains and my mistake closer to the truth for me, on top so much space, so easy to walk even with some snow, really, like walk in the park.. Walked all over and changed my mind about going to Meeknoken as wind would blow me off it, I already got almost knocked down twice and was glad chosen best hiking clothes i had. Plus, it is covered with snow and by now i knew it wont be as easy as it looks from distance. Fagerfjellet and others around has nicely sloped valleys, perfect skiing areas for me as for country skier. Got down after slow walk and the wind was not bad there, but i felt tired. Still day not over..so I repeating yesterday vise versa..heading for my hills of yesterday as i lost one of glove liner..trying to repeat climbs, but on top only couple hills walked, 3 more remained but i turned back, rain was starting and getting late. Didnt find glove liner, felt tired but as always, had great weekend in the mountains. I have 3 weekends left of such..I will go no matter what weather, but it can correct my plans on places tremendously.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

HarstadfjelletHarstadfjellet
Harstadfjellet

The highest in Eide region, 1003m


Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb