2011.01.30


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Averoy
February 27th 2011
Published: February 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Looks like hiking became my favorite activity in Norway, so I decided to start short updates on every hike. The first steep hike after countless hills among fjords was near the road 64 in Averøya island. Just stopped at the first place near mountain and headed straight to it. That is kind of my weakness, cant pass a mountain without that wish.. Was kind of steep climb without any trail. Appeared, i got on Kårvagberga of 242 meters and I was so happy to see all beauty around, but by now can tell that lots of it is spoiled by visual pollution - antennas, of course, not entirely 😊, but still counts. Because of the antenna, i found trail going down to another less steep side and took a walk down easy way. when got down, walked some forest road up and down, not sure where to go next while on the road appeared a man. I was thinking he was from the farm close by i saw, but he was walker like me (Mountain Man -MM as he calls himself later). He was heading further, little bit explained about accesses to some peaks, we had some walk together across some field and parted on highway 64 on another side of lake Hosetvatnet from my car. We agreed on some hikes together in the future as I am new and he is experienced. So i had nice stroll on the road to the car and headed back. My hikes quite recreational, I try to walk everyday 1-2 hours and take all day 6-8 hours each day over weekend if I can. But this hike was about 4 hours. And i didnt have camera this time, so just posting some pics from daily hikes in the smaller island Langøya.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb