Like the appearance of a rainbow…


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
April 9th 2006
Published: April 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

“Like the appearance of a rainbow in the clouds on a raining day, so was the radiance around him. This was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the Lord.” (Ezk 1:28)

Reading those words just brought a smile to my face. I love to glimpse the glory of God in the world around me. I suppose it is always there, but it is only when we take the time to see, do we get to enjoy it and soak it in. Then there are those times when He catches our attention with something unusual like an amazing rainbow stretching across the entire sky (leading to a pot of gold - or perhaps even better, to our very Creator!). Or He catches our eye by two crazy squirrels playing a game of hide ‘n seek (I witnessed this a couple of times walking to my classes at A&M - God always knows how to bring a smile to my face). I hope today you get to (or pause long enough to) appreciate and enjoy the glory of God that is surrounding you.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb