Released Heart


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
April 8th 2006
Published: April 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Since it was the last day of the annual assembly, the leaders strongly encouraged continuing in the JR. I wholeheartedly believe this is a wonderful organization doing amazing things for the Kingdom of God and I have absolutely no regrets about coming here this year. I know I am have learned so much about God, myself, really loving and giving to others, truly being a servant. And I will always be thankful to God for bringing me here and all the leaders of JR for running with the great vision God has given them. I think even if someone doesn’t think they are called to be a missionary they should give at least a year to missions. There is so much you can learn and grow in an environment like that, that may not be possible in other environments. Despite all these positive aspects, I feel like I am called somewhere else after this year. I don’t believe this decision is qualified as quitting, as I am going to definitely finish out the year commitment with everything I have but I am just following God to be used in other ways. I am still praying but this is where my heart is now. I came to this place after praise and worship that morning.

I was just singing out to God praising and thanking Him for His amazing love and I felt a peace come over my heart. He knows I am a person who struggles always wanting to do, “what is right” even if I don’t necessarily want to. This sometimes annoys others. For example when I try on clothes or pick up something off the rack and instead of just laying it somewhere I have to put it back where I got it (someone once jokingly offered me a job at their shop when they saw me do this). I know what JR is completely in line with God, they are doing the great commission, out spreading the gospel. What they are doing is definitely the right thing. At the same time, I know that it is not the only way. When the peace came over my heart I felt as if God was releasing me from this way of sharing His Word (He definitely wasn’t releasing me from the great commandment!  ). I know He has plans for me. I don’t know exactly what they are but I feel like wherever He is leading me, it will not be easy but ‘tough.’ I am always up for a good challenge and I know He will give me the strength so the future looks bright. I am still continuing to pray though asking for open doors to lead me and closed doors keeping me from detours.

Over the past couple of weeks I’ve heard about an organization called IJM from two independent sources. So as I pray I am going to look into that organization. I would love to continue doing something internationally and perhaps using my law degree would be a good thing! I’ve always loved fighting for those who can’t fight for themselves too!

It’s nice to have a release or peace in my heart since now I am going on vacation to MALAGA!!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!!!

Then I will get to join my beautiful team back in Budapest to give it all dancing for Jesus!

My life is just way too cool! I don’t think I could have a more blessed life if I tried!

I love you all and miss you (especially you dad!).




Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb