Norway


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
June 21st 2006
Published: March 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Turf roofTurf roofTurf roof

The traditional turf roof of the Nordic homes.
Approaching Oslo, the terrain began to resemble western Oregon with scenic rolling hills. After Oslo, I headed down the coast towards Sweden. The part of Sweden I crossed resembled Pennsylvannia farmland. In Sweden, I came down with a terrible case of food poisoning. Thankfully, v11lemans.com member Soren lives near Copenhagen, Denmark and graciously took me in and nursed me back to health. I was laid out for a whole day before feeling well enough to continue.
After one last ferry crossing to Germany, I was running low on time so I Autobahned the length of Germany down to Munich. I was then able to enjoy a day in the Alps before arriving at team orson’s home base in Parma, Italy.

The Goose will now be fettled by our team of experts with all the loving care and respect she deserves after our arduous trip to the northlands.

Recap:
18 riding days / 2 rest days
Days above the Arctic Circle- 4
Distance traveled- 8250 kilometers / 5126 miles
Ferrys- 16
Reindeer sightings- 0 in the wild
Citations- 0
Pucker moments- several
Bee stings- 0




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb