Oslo trip (norway)


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
January 15th 2009
Published: January 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ski JumpSki JumpSki Jump

It was opened
Oslo is a largest city of norway. Oslo city was established 3 January 1838. Also, Oslo is one of the most expensive cities in the world. Which sounds like famous. I went there with my family last summer vacation. Oslo is certainly derived from Old Norse and was in all probability the name of a large farm at the site of the first settlements in Bjørvika. That was kind of interesting for me. My family like to hang out and look up some traditions of coutries. We went to the The Vikingship Museum. I saw the really big boat which is called Bygdøy. It was kind of big and It looks like dish. The government is really important to country and we went Stortinget. Stortinget is the seat of Norway's national government. There are 59 people work there and The City Council has five standing committees, each with their own areas of responsibility. I think the government doing really good and when i was in taxi with my family. We saw the Oslo Sentralstasjon and Norwegian trains were Europe's third most punctual national train company. It was colourful train and I liked it and alot of people use their bike when they are going somewhere. In this winter time, alot of people played ski and summer time they sail and play football. I like the norway because, People are kind and It's really awsome place.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb