Leaving Norway ;(


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Hey !

Tonight is our last night in Norway - get the plane to Paris in the morning HOW EXCITING! It hs been so much fun and the best was getting to know Johns family. I did have a little accident though 😞 I fell down the stairs outside and landed on my broken foot (most of you would know how my left foot is really bad from when i broke it) its bruised fairly badly and for 2 days have pretty much had John by my side or crutches, i was very disappointed when I fell. But Janelle I AM OK! In between tears I was looking at John and his Dad saying Janelle is going to kill me - they couldnt work out if I was crying or laughing i was in that much pain. Johns Dad called his Mum so she could bring crutches home with her and it was so funny as John was like oh shit I bet an ambulance arrives shortly as Mum will worry haha. But i have been very careful with it and taken strict instructions from my second mum and dad to always wear my bandage and to take crutches with me tomorrow as may be upgraded to first class hahaha fat chance! Anyway to the good stuff! We spent some time going around the island on his dads boat which was gorgeous, had a family dinner which was a little scary as 12 people came over for dinner eeeek, but they were all lovely of course. We have also visited Oslo and the new opera house some viking ships and the park with the naked statues and the famous SKi jump in Oslo which was massive. We have visited a friend of Johns and his wife in the country and is was so nice to meet them and their kids as have heard so much about them. Pretty much everyone speaks English so I am not struggling at all. Tonight we had dinner at Johns brothers house and then came home and packed. I am really going to miss Johns Mum and Dad - we get along really well and they are soooo lovely. We will be back soon!

So - Paris the morning YAY! I hope I sleep tonight and dont spend too much money duty free shopping!

Love you all - hope you are all well. HAPPY BIRTHDAY UNCLE ROG!!!

xoxo

Advertisement



22nd September 2008

I did do fall down...
Sammy, you have a centre of balance issue. Hope the foot gets better! Hope you and John have a ball in Paris. Champs d'Elysee has been calling you for some time now. Hope Paris is the place you always dreamed it to be. Simon xx
23rd September 2008

Did you not listen?
The one thing I specifically tell you not to do, you go and do!!! xxxx
23rd September 2008

You poor thing!
Sammy I can't believe you hurt your foot! You'll have to do a bit of extra shopping in Paris to make up for the pain!! hehe :) We all miss you lots!!! xxx

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb