Run Through


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 9th 2005
Published: November 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we had our first run through of many for our concert. There are still two more dances to learn and I don’t completely know the six I have already been taught but it was a good learning experience. It was very different dancing with being able to see myself in the mirror and I have realized the importance of staying in my spot (crashing into another dance, or perhaps taking out the singer would probably not be a good thing). We had the whole set up like it will be when we really have a concert but without all of the multimedia behind us. I’ve never performed on stage so I am unaccustomed to the bright lights and silhouettes of people watching me. I can’t believe we only have a month left of training. I really need to push myself harder because I want this to be the best it can possible be since we are representing Jesus. Thankfully even if I were to fall off a stage or take out one of my teammates when I miss a step God’s grace can still open the hearts of those attending the concert to accept His love!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb