27!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 2nd 2005
Published: November 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

DinnerDinnerDinner

My birthday dinner
I think this is the first time that turning a year older made me a little sad. I suppose it is because as that special time of year rolls around you begin to ask yourself all of those important questions like: “What have I done with my life?” and “Where am I headed?” My only thought was I am that much closer to 30 and I admit it was a little depressing. I am not on the past of most my age (no husband - nor even a boyfriend, which actually I don't want one right now so I guess that is a blessing, no children - can't imagine having those either, no job - someday I really need one of those). But then I realized although I don’t know necessarily know where I will be once my 28 birthday rolls around I know that I am on the right path - that is walking with God. Then when I woke up on my birthday and saw all the awesome people around me it just confirmed that I am right where I am supposed to be!
I honestly don’t think I’ve ever felt so special before on my birthday. “Happy Birthday”
Birthday musicBirthday musicBirthday music

Mikos & Kaspers
was sung to me 9 times (7 in English & 2 times in Norwegian - even in the bathroom). Our team leader is also the chef for the house and he made a special team breakfast for my birthday in a separate room with balloons! The breakfast was so yummy and included eggs cooked Latvian style (fried eggs with bacon on the bottom). Then for dinner our team leader (Kaspers) and another guy (Mikos) played “Happy Birthday” on their guitars while we had dinner (with balloons strung above them & they even wore ties). It was so incredibly cool. Also during dinner one of the American girls (Bobbi Jo) read a poem that she had written for me. During the dinner break the girls on my team took me for hot chocolate. Then for supper one of my teammates (Beat), who also happens to be a baker, made me an incredibly delicious chocolate cake. My team put out a “mailbox” for me and everyone in the house wrote me notes. It was such an amazing birthday!

My birthday celebration does not end there. On Saturday I am getting a hotel room and with Talitha for a day of relaxation.
Birthday musicBirthday musicBirthday music

Mikos & Kaspers
I am really looking forward to that! Thank you guys so much for all of your birthday wishes. I love you all and miss you so much!

Advertisement



4th November 2005

Happy B-day, sister!!!!! Have have blessed yr.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb