Hospital


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 27th 2005
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday one of the girls from our team (Karoline) had to go to the hospital. She has something wrong with her lungs. She got to the point where she couldn’t breath very well and it was very painful. Some of us girls went to see her in the hospital today during the dinner break. For some reason hospitals make me very uneasy, which is so silly because I’ve never had any bad experience in them. As we were sitting there talking to her and I was looking at the oxygen tank helping her to breath I felt like I was about to start crying so I excused myself to the bathroom. I don’t know why but seeing someone so young like that & even all the older people in the hospital really just saddened me. I’ve always been like this for some reason. When we were driving home, I felt like God was ‘telling’ me ‘there are much worse off people than this.’ There are people without God, without hope, without eternal life. That heartache and sadness I felt for the people in the hospital I should put that upon those who are lost and remember that when I have the opportunity to share Jesus with them. She may be physically sick but she knows nothing can change the fact that she is saved and has eternal life with Jesus!

Okay here is are a couple verses from my reading today:
“Better is open rebuke than hidden love.” - Proverbs 27:5
“The prudent see danger & take refuge, but the simple keep going and suffer for it.” - Proverbs 27:12
“As water reflects a face, so a man’s heart reflects the man.” - Proverbs 27:19



Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb